



Monday, July 9	Tuesday, July 10
8:30a.m. – 9:30 a.m. Registration 9:30 a.m. – 10:15 a.m. (Session 1) Welcome Hon. Rob Hofmann (452nd District Court), Dep. Comm. A.J. Crabill (TEA), Comm. Hank Whitman (DFPS), Dep. Comm. David Gardner (THECB) 10:15 a.m. – 10:45 a.m. (Session 2) Keynote Address Chadwick Sapenter (Little Book of Words) 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (Session 3) Foster Care & Education: 2008-2018 Kathy McNaught (ABA), Tiffany Roper (DFPS)	9:00 a.m. – 10:15 a.m. (Session 7) A Look at the Data Henry Durant (DFPS), Nina Taylor (TEA), Carol Self (DFPS), Julie Wayman (TEA) 10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (Session 8) Regional Breakouts Facilitators: (1) Andrea Vicencio (2) Hon. Alyce Bondurant (3E) Gaye Vopat (3W) Tina Amberboy (4+5) Milbrey Raney (6A) Dylan Moench (6B) Mary Christine Reed (7) Jamie Bernstein, Sheila Bustillos (8) Hon. Cathy Morris, Dr. Toni Watt (9) Hon. Rob Hofmann (10) Jocelyn Fowler (11) Patrick Passmore
12:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. Lunch	12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m . Lunch
1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. (Session 4) Postsecondary Opportunities Jackie Davis (Dallas CASA): Dr. Monica Faulkner (UT), Lori Knight (TWC), Hon. Katrina Griffith (CPS Impact Court) 2:00 p.m. – 2:15 p.m. Optional Meditation 2:15 p.m. – 3:15 p.m. (Session 5) Every Student Succeeds Act Jasmine Wightman (TASB), Kelly Kravitz (TEA), Don Schmidt (Northside ISD), Felicia Penn (DFPS) 3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. (Session 6) Breakout by Area of Knowledge Education: Kelly Kravitz (TEA), lead Child Welfare: Carol Self (DFPS), lead Advocacy: Andy Homer (TX CASA)/Lori K. Duke (UT Law), lead Judiciary: Hon. Rob Hofmann (452nd District Court), lead FC Alumni Leaders: Zo Mays (DFPS), lead	1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. (Session 9) Special Education Heather Reisman (TEA), Denise Brady (DFPS) 2:15 p.m. – 3:15 p.m. (Session 10) Behavior, School Discipline, and Trauma Shelley Williams (Orenda Education), Mary Young (Mental Health America of Greater Houston), Dr. Clynita J. Grafenreed (Education Service Center Region 4) 3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. (Session 11) Early Learning Dr. Amy Bryan (UT): Jacquie Porter (TEA), Kenneth Gilbert (Dallas Head Start), Metoyer Martin (Fort Bend CASA) 4:30 p.m. Closing Remarks Hon. Rob Hofmann (452nd District Court)
5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. Reception (sponsored by TX CASA & Casey Family Programs)	Conference Concludes